Week 10 Reflection

In week 10 of PETA, we learn about what kind of assessment that we (as teacher candidate) will use to make it appropriate with our students in classroom. By assessment, teacher can know about students’ understanding with the material. Through Nancy’s problem I learn about how teacher make a good assessment to students. Teacher should consider about class condition and students’ background. In this problem, Nancy thinks about what kind of assessment that will she used to make students understanding about her material. Nancy was never give up to change her assessment to students which more appropriate with her students. Finally, she found a good assessment to her students, so the students can understand the lesson. Later on, I hope I can do what Nancy’s did, because think about assessment for students is very important, it could be my reflection to be an innovative teacher 🙂
After that, Miss Tika was dividing us into some groups. Each group consists of 3 persons. We are given some papers, and we should choose of them, which the effective assessment and ineffective assessment. Sometimes, my group is still confused to decide which is the effective assessment and ineffective assessment. Then we discuss it together. I think it’s interesting so much. I’ve got new knowledge today. Thanks all 🙂

Hanna Anggraeni
2009110036

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fitriyani
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:44:26

    I agree with you Hanna. Think about assessment that can be appropriate for student is some think very important. because assessment is indicator for teacher to know the understanding of student.

    Reply

  2. radianekipur
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 00:49:20

    Being a teacher is not easy, right? We should make a good class management and assessment too. There are so many things to do. We should upgrade our knowledge and our method that use in our learning process. Good reflection, Hanna.

    Reply

  3. nias91
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 05:13:57

    Hana, maybe you could tell me more clearly about what happened in class. I hope you can help me, because in this meeting I could not attend the class. I also asked for help from other friends.

    Nia Salamah – 2009110018

    Reply

  4. Hanna
    Dec 10, 2010 @ 16:06:12

    Fitri: yeaaahh,,it is right . actually, many things that teacher should considered in her/his teaching..to make a good learning process to students. by the way, thanks for your comment 🙂

    Eki: thank you so much for your comment, I agree with you that teacher has many things to do in their teaching. Be a teacher is not easy as we think..to be a good teacher, teacher should consider about everything, include their students..

    Nia: maybe we can discuss it in Campus, ok? 🙂
    I think better you read our class’ reflection, So you know about what we (except you and zahra, that absent at that time) have learned on week 10..

    Reply

Leave a comment